Andres Cardenes, violin; Jeffrey Solow, cello; Mona Golabek, piano

“This is impassioned, even incendiary playing by three superb musicians… Highly recommended.” – Paul Sargent Clark, Fanfare

“Few chamber performers have captured the Russian flavor of Anton Arensky’s music as naturally as these three artists.” – Howard Reich, Chicago Tribune


ANTON ARENSKY: Trio in D Minor, Op. 32 [26:52]
Allegro moderato (9:01)
Scherzo: Allegro molto (5:54)
Elegia: Adagio (6:00)
Finale: Allegro non troppo (5:41)

PETER ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY: Trio in A Minor, Op. 50 [42:55]
Pezzo elegiaco (17:36)
Tema con Variazioni (18:09) / (Theme, Variation I, Variation II, Variation III, Variation IV, Variation V, Variation VI, Variation VII, Variation VIII (Fuga), Variation IX, Variation X, Variation XI)
Variazione Finale e Coda (7:02)