Los Angeles Guitar Quartet

J.S. Bach and other Baroque Masters

An all-baroque program, arranged and performed by the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet. Highlights include Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, music from Handel, Monteverdi, Purcell, and a very unusual version of Pachelbel’s Canon in D. A pleasure for all music lovers!

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6
Bach: Prelude and Fugue No. 1 in C
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, III, Allegro
Handel: The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Bach: Fugue No. 3
Purcell: Rondeau Monteverdiana
Purcell: Fantasia upon one Note
Bach: Little Fugu
Telemann: Concerto for Four Violins
~ The musicians will now take a 20-second break ~
The Pachelbel “Loose” Canon