Passione di Napoli
Dmitri Hvorostovsky
Constantine Orbelian, conductor
Philharmonia of Russia

Also available in SACD – SuperAudioCD Multi-channel version! 

Famed Russian baritone Dmitri Hvorostovsky, acknowledged by critics as one of the greatest voices of all time and adored by audiences the world over, will record three new solo discs with Delos International including a disc of Great Scenes from The Queen of Spades. Dimitri’s first release for Delos is Passione di Napoli, a collection of Neapolitan songs including such all-time favorites as O Sole Mio and Santa Lucia. With a voice of burnished beauty, warm and liquid in tone, and a superb capacity for eloquent phrasing, Dimitri is a natural for this passionate repertoire. Recorded in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, Hvorostovsky is partnered with Maestro Orbelian and the Philharmonia of Russia.
Program includes: 
  • O’ Sole mio 
  • Passione 
  • Core ‘ngrato 
  • Parlami d’amore, Mariu 
  • Maria, Mari 
  • Non ti scordar di me 
  • Torna ‘a Surriento 
  • A Marechiare 
  • Voce ‘e notte 
  • Dicitencello vuie 
  • Comme facette mammetta? 
  • Musica proibita 
  • Canta pe’ me 
  • ‘O Surdato nnamurato 
  • ‘A Vucchella 
  • Fenesta che luciva 
  • Santa Lucia