Gerard Schwarz, conductor
New York Chamber Symphony

“an attractive release… deserves the attention of Schubert lovers. 46 of New York’s finest players, in a 10-year traversal of Schubert.” Fanfare


Franz Peter Schubert
Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, D. 485 [29:51]
Allegro (7:29)
Andante con moto (10:57)
Menuetto: Allegro molto (5:10)
Finale: Allegro vivace (6:00)

Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 759, “Unfinished” [28:00]
Allegro moderato (15:01)
Andante con moto (12:54)

German Dances, D. 820 [Orchestration: Anton Webern] (9:20) Dances I – III Dances IV – VI