Andrey Gugnin, piano

Constantine Orbelian, conductor

Moscow Chamber Orchestra

This debut release from Delos highlights the amazingly mature artistry of a young (barely out of his teens) Andrey Gugnin. With a performance schedule already including Russia’s most prestigious concert halls and many international venues, Gugnin seems well on the way to a distinguished career. The unique partnership between Maestro Orbelian, the MCO and Andrey Gugnin make this recording a technical and commercial must-have for the casual and committed classical consumer alike.


    Concerto No 2 in F Major for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 102

  1. Allegro
  2. Andante
  3. Allegro
  4. Nine Piano Preludes (from Op. 34), orch. R. Barshai:

  5. Prelude No. 16 in B-flat Minor, Andantino
  6. Prelude No. 15 in D-flat Major, Allegretto
  7. Prelude No. 13 in F-sharp Major, Moderato
  8. Prelude No. 6 in B Minor, Allegretto
  9. Prelude No. 17 in A-flat Major, Largo
  10. Prelude No. 10 in C-sharp Minor, Moderato
  11. Prelude No. 24 in D Minor, Allegretto
  12. Prelude No. 22 in G Minor, Adagio
  13. Prelude No. 20 in C Minor, Allegretto furioso
  14. Concerto No 1 in C Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 35

  15. I. Allegro Moderato
  16. II. Lento
  17. III. Moderato — IV. Allegro con brio