James DePreist, conductor
Helsinki Philharmonic

“the electricity of a lightning bolt… a galvanizing compact disc… proves that lightning can strike twice in the same place.” William Livingstone, Sound & Image

Dmitri Shostakovich

Festive Overture Opus 96 (6:17)
Symphony No. 10 in E Minor, Opus 93 [52:23]
I Moderato (21:37)
II Allegro (4:23)
III Allegretto (11:19)
IV Andante-Allegro (14:36)